Wednesday, May 25, 2016
Text Size

Corn Checkoff Elections

(Des Moines) -- Corn growers in Crop Reporting Districts 1...2...4...5...7...and 8 will vote July 10 at their county extension offices for representatives to serve on the Iowa Corn Promotion Board (ICPB).  Elected directors will serve a three-year term representing corn growers from their respective crop reporting districts.  Anyone who has produced and marketed 250 bushels of corn or more in Iowa in the last year is eligible to vote in the election.  Producers unable to visit an extension office on July 10, may vote by absentee ballot.  Absentee ballots are available by contacting the Ioiwa Corn Promotion Board office at (515) 225-9242.  All absentee ballots must be postmarked by July 10. 

Candidates for each district include:

Crop District #1

Kent Harms - George, Lyon County

Gary Small - Rembrandt, Buena Vista County

Crop District #2

Deb Keller - Clarion, Wright County

Chris Weydert - Algona, Kossuth County

Crop District #4

Larry Klever - Audubon, Audubon County

David Leiting - Carroll, Carroll County

Crop District #5

Jon Brockman - Melbourne, Marshall County

Kevin Rempp - Montezuma, Poweshiek County

Crop District #7

Doug Holliday - Greenfield, Adair County

Trevor Whipple - Northboro, Fremont County

Crop District #8

Ray Cook - Seymour, Wayne County

Don Hunerdosse - Milo, Warren County

Biographies for all of the candidates and a list of counties in each crop reporting district are available at



Copyright 2010, Powell Broadcasting, Website developed by iCast Interactive