Kommes and Catton To Lead Board Of Education


(Le Mars) — The Le Mars Community Board of Education elected Scott Kommes as its president, and Angela Catton as the vice president during its monthly school board meeting held Monday evening.  This is the second year in a row that Kommes and Catton have been elected to these positions. Once again, Lisa Boehm was appointed as the school board secretary, and Kim Clarey will serve as the treasurer for the school district. The school board retained the services of Ahlers and Cooney law firm for any legal concerns.