Home Sports 2022 War Eagle Conference All-Conference Girls Golf

2022 War Eagle Conference All-Conference Girls Golf


With the conclusion of the 2022 girls golf season, the War Eagle Conference has announced its all-conference honors for girls golf. Plymouth County’s all-conference honors are listed in bold.

1st Team:

Sidney Tritz – Remsen St. Mary’s
Natalie Nielsen – Akron-Westfield
Hailey Rosenbaum – Hinton
Sam Wilbur – South O’Brien
Taryn Wilken – Akron-Westfield
Lauren Vande Griend – Unity Christian
Brenna Reinking – West Sioux
Isabella Arens – Remsen St. Mary’s
Olivia Bunkers – Gehlen Catholic
Elsie Haack – Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn

2nd Team:

Mia Fleckenstein – Hinton
Tessa Gunderson – Harris-Lake Park
Zella Ingham – Harris-Lake Park
Avery Schlenger – MMCRU
Katie Johnson – Akron-Westfield
Maci Gravenish – Remsen St. Mary’s
Maddie Klocke – West Sioux
Kinsey Schirmer – Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn
Jayden Barthole – Gehlen Catholic
Belle Olson – MMCRU

The conclusion of the season also means crowning a conference champion. The Akron-Westfield Westerners finish the season as the conference champions with a nearly perfect 17-1 record on the season. Their only loss came in a second place finish in Tuesday’s conference meet in Sioux Center to Remsen St. Mary’s. The Hawks won the conference meet shooting a 400. The final conference standings are listed below.

School W L
Akron-Westfield 17 1
Remsen St. Mary’s 15 3
Gehlen Catholic 13 5
Hinton 13 5
Unity Christian 12 6
Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn 6 12
Harris-Lake Park 5 12
South O’Brien 5 13
MMCRU 4 14
West Sioux 0 18