Home Sports Kabongo Earns Le Mars Boys Soccer’s First All-MRAC Selection

Kabongo Earns Le Mars Boys Soccer’s First All-MRAC Selection


Jovany Kabongo is Le Mars boys soccer’s first ever All-MRAC selection earning Second Team honors for the 2022 season. Le Mars’ inaugural varsity season finished with a record of 2-13 overall and 1-6 against MRAC opponents. The Bulldogs ended their season in the substate quarterfinals falling to Boyden-Hull/Rock Valley by a 4-2 final score. Kabongo led the Bulldogs in virtually ever offensive category, including points scores (27), goals scored (12), assists (3), and shots on goal (33).

1st Team:

Forward – David Ochoa – Sioux City East
Forward – Brian Sanchez – Sioux City West
Forward – Michael Avery – Sioux City North
Forward – Sergio Mijangos – Bishop Heelan
Midfielder – Alejandro Suarez – Bishop Heelan
Midfielder – Jack Lloyd – Sioux City North
Midfielder – Jacob Schroeder – Sioux City East
Midfielder – Oscar Perez – Sioux City West
Fullback – Jack Conlon – Sioux City East
Fullback – Luke Soldati – Sioux City North
Fullback – Rodrigo Ochoa – Sioux City East
Fullback – Isaac Rogel – Sioux City North
Goal Keeper – Yoseth Valiente – Sioux City East

2nd Team:

Forward – Jovany Kabongo – Le Mars
Forward – Wilson Santos – Sioux City West
Forward – Germeda Mideso – Sioux City North
Forward – Beni Puelele – Sioux City East
Midfielder – Alejandro Gonzalez – Bishop Heelan
Midfielder – Sakariye Mahamed – Sioux City North
Midfielder – Antonio Araujo – Sioux City East
Midfielder – Carlos Rodriguez – Sergeant Bluff-Luton
Fullback – Grant Parrot – Council Bluffs AL
Fullback – George Tsiabanos – Bishop Heelan
Fullback – Bryan Taracena – Sioux City West
Fullback – Henry Eckhoff – Sergeant Bluff-Luton
Goal Keeper – Caleb Cross – Sioux City North

Honorable Mention:

Carson Schaa – Council Bluffs AL
Logan Vargas – Council Bluffs AL
Stan Sibrian – Bishop Heelan
Teddy Saltzman – Bishop Heelan
George Gilbertson – Sioux City North
Emanuel Moreno – Sioux City East
Gabe Olivarez – Sioux City West
Jared Magana – Sioux City North
Ahmed Yusuf – Sioux City North
Konnor Parrott – Council Bluffs AL
Irving Cruz – Council Bluffs TJ
Logan Larsen – Council Bluffs TJ
Evan Schultz – Bishop Heelan
Moises Camberos – Bishop Heelan
Kadin Schager – Sioux City North
Jhoan Sampedro – Sioux City North
Diego Alfarez – Sioux City East
Emilliano Perez – Sioux City West
Makosa Jones – Council Bluffs AL
Braulio Gonzalez – Sergeant Bluff-Luton
Julian Garcia – Sioux City West
Scott Dickson – Sergeant Bluff-Luton
Carlos Andrade – Council Bluffs AL
Anthony Silva – Council Bluffs TJ