Home Sports Brown Earns Second Team All-MRAC, Three Bulldogs Earn Honorable Mention

Brown Earns Second Team All-MRAC, Three Bulldogs Earn Honorable Mention

The Missouri River Activities Conference has released their All-Conference teams for the 2023 season. The full list of honorees are listed below with Le Mars Community listings bolded.

First Team:

Molly Romano* (Council Bluffs AL) – Sr. (Setter)
Maliyah Hacker* (Bishop Heelan) – Jr. (Outside Hitter)
Mackenzie Crawford (Sioux City East) – Sr. (Middle Hitter)
Olivia Mentzer (Sioux City East) – Sr. (Outside Hitter)
Ava Lloyd (Sioux City North) – So. (Outside Hitter)
Sidney Chamberlain (Sioux City North) – Sr. (Outside Hitter)
Maddie LaFleur (Bishop Heelan) – Jr. (Setter)
Ivy Mehlhaff (Sioux City East) – Sr. (Libero)

* – unanimous selection

Second Team:

Hollie Peterson (Sioux City East) – Jr. (Setter)
Hudson Rau (Council Bluffs AL) – Jr. (Outside Hitter)
Bre VanDenTop (Sergeant Bluff-Luton) – So. (Outside Hitter)
Ashlyn Draube (Sioux City East) – Sr. (Middle Hitter)
Hannah Burge (Sioux City West) – Jr. (Outside Hitter)
Stella Kuehl (Sioux City North) – Sr. (Setter)
Lydia Dix (Council Bluffs AL) – Jr. (Middle Hitter)
Ashlyn Strohbeen (Sioux City North) – Sr. (Middle Hitter)
Sarah Brown (Le Mars) – Sr. (Libero)

Honorable Mention:

Lexi Hurd (Le Mars) – Sr. (Middle Hitter)
Taylor Mackey (Le Mars) – Sr. (Middle Hitter)
Holly McNaughton (Le Mars) – Jr. (Outside Hitter)
Kiley Elgert (Sioux City West) – Sr. (Right Side Hitter)
Elliana Harris (Sioux City East) – Sr. (Right Side Hitter)
Addison Kleis (Bishop Heelan) – Jr. (Outside Hitter)
Maggy Mehlhaff (Sioux City East) – Jr. (Setter)
Kelsi Nelson (Council Bluffs AL) – Sr. (Libero)
Korbin Olorundami (Sioux City West) – So. (Outside Hitter)
Rylee Perrine (Council Bluffs TJ) – Jr. (Outside Hitter)
Aubrey Sandbothe (Council Bluffs AL) – Jr. (Outside Hitter)
Melina Snoozy (Bishop Heelan) – Fr. (Middle Hitter)
Julie Verzal (Bishop Heelan) – Sr. (Outside Hitter)
Kamea Van Kalsbeek (Sergeant Bluff-Luton) – Sr. (Middle Hitter)

Final MRAC Standings:

Sioux City East (7-0)
Council Bluffs AL (6-1)
Bishop Heelan (5-2)
Sioux City North (4-3)
Sergeant Bluff-Luton (3-4)
Sioux City West (2-5)
Le Mars (1-6)
Council Bluffs TJ (0-7)