Gehling Honored as LCSD Teacher of the Year


photo courtesy Abby George

The Le Mars Community School District has announced the recipient of the 2024 Teacher of the Year. Amy Gehling, a 4th grade teacher at Kluckhohn Elementary School, has been with the school district for 21 years. She’s also a mentor teacher and a model teacher through the district’s Teacher Leadership program.
Gehling was nominated for the award by Amber Christiansen, a parent of one of Amy Gehlings’ students.
The Decades of Excellence Crystal Bell award is co-sponsored by the LCSD Foundation and the LCS Alumni Association. This annual award honors outstanding teachers who have dedicated their careers to educating the community’s children.
Amy Gehling will be honored at the Foundation Banquet on Wednesday, April 24 at the Le Mars Convention Center.