Home Sports 2022 Class 4A District 1 All-District Teams and Awards

2022 Class 4A District 1 All-District Teams and Awards

The 2022 Class 4A District 1 All-District Teams and award honorees have been released.

Award Winners:

Co-MVP: Jaxon Cherry, Jr. – Webster City
Co-MVP: Logan Huckfelt, Sr. – Spencer
O-Lineman of the Year: Logan Huckfelt, Sr. – Spencer
D-Lineman of the Year: Connor Hanson, Sr. – Webster City

Offensive Positions
1st Team All District – Offense
Name School Grade
QB Conner Carver Fort Dodge 12th
RB Jaxon Cherry** Webster City 11th
RB Adrian Carrillo Spencer 11th
TE Keegan Hisler Webster City 11th
WR Javion Jondle Fort Dodge 12th
WR Connor Jalas LeMars 12th
WR Campbell Wessels Spencer 12th
OL Logan Huckfelt** Spencer 12th
OL Evan Jalas** LeMars 11th
OL Max Kumm** Webster City 12th
OL Dylan Burnette-Bingham Webster City 12th
OL Derek Scheuring Denison-Schleswig 12th
Athlete Riley DeWitt Spencer 12th
Athlete Ty McKinney Webster City 12th
Kicker Izak Peterson Spencer 12th

** – Denotes Unanimous Selection

Defensive Positions
1st Team All District – Defense
Name School Grade
DL Miles Robbins** Spencer 10th
DL Connor Hansen Webster City 12th
DL Carson Ott LeMars 12th
DL Kaleb Lynch Fort Dodge 12th
LB Elijah Doughtery** LeMars 12th
LB Jaxson Hildebrand Denison-Schleswig 12th
LB Jordan Von Tersch Denison-Schleswig 12th
DB Sione Fifita LeMars 12th
DB Eli Hookfin Spencer 11th
DB Luke Wiebers Denison-Schleswig 11th
DB Gavin Timmer Spencer 12th
Athlete CJ Hisler Webster City 12th
Athlete Brody Boeckman Storm Lake 12th
Athlete Sam Feldmann Spencer 12th
Punter Jake Fink Denison-Schleswig 11th
Offensive Positions
2nd Team All District – Offense
Name School Grade
QB Teagen Kasel LeMars 11th
RB Orion Larson Trott Fort Dodge 12th
TE Grant Williams Fort Dodge 11th
WR Ty Adams Fort Dodge 11th
WR Beau Wadle LeMars 11th
OL Landon Griffin Webster City 11th
OL Kaleb Cline Spencer 12th
OL Alan Pond Storm Lake 12th
OL Ben Kroll Spencer 12th
OL Cal Hartman Fort Dodge 11th
Athlete Carson Seuntjens Denison-Schleswig 12th
Athlete Collin Munter Fort Dodge 12th
Defensive Positions
2nd Team All District – Defense
Name School Grade
DL Alex Allen LeMars 11th
DL Gavin Hipnar Denison-Schleswig 12th
DL Isaiah Cadwell Fort Dodge 11th
DL Andrew Dean Spencer 12th
LB Tucker Pedersen Fort Dodge 12th
LB Joey Rice Storm Lake 11th
LB Blaine Brodsky Denison-Schleswig 11th
DB Wyatt Johnson Denison-Schleswig 12th
DB Nate Opande Fort Dodge 12th
DB Daniel Ramirez Storm Lake 12th
DB Austin Mason Webster City 12th
Athlete Ricardo Casillas Denison-Schleswig 12th
Athlete Keaton Nichols Fort Dodge 12th
Athlete Gavin Timmer Spencer 11th

Honorable Mention:

Le Mars – Drew Galles
Le Mars – Jovany Kabongo
Denison-Schleswig – Jesse Velasquez
Denison-Schleswig – Dominik Garcia
Fort Dodge – Max Morud
Fort Dodge – Dreshaun Ross
Spencer – Cooper Griffin
Spencer – Gavin Homkompf
Storm Lake – Aiden Phillips
Storm Lake – Julian Cortes Oropeza
Webster City – Skyler Scott
Webster City – Luke Estlund