Honors Presented at Foundation Banquet

The Le Mars Community Schools Foundation Banquet was held last night at the city Convention Center.  Honors were presented to students, teachers, and the Alumnus of the year.

Amy Gehling was presented with the Decades of Excellence Crystal Bell Award.


Richard Ziettlow, Class of 1967, was presented with the Distinguished Alumni award.

The Top 5% of the Class of 2024 were honored. They include:

(l to r) Zoe Wittkop, Kennedy Wiltgen, Grace Van Otterloo, Kennedy McInnis, Emma De Ruyter, Desiree Breuer, and Bradyn Anderson.

Five employees received awards for 25 years of service:

(l to r – Melissa Leraas, Tina Gray, and Rachel Cunningham.  Not pictured: Vicki Oetken and Tanya Schroeder)

The school district’s Employees of the Month were recognized.

(l to r – Stephanie Puhrmann, Denise Spieler, Darci Palsma, Brenda Baack, Deb Anthony, Linda Meis, and Shannon Hanno Renken.  Not pictured: Courtney Monillas.

Also featured were Cordas da Camara String Ensemble…

… and Cambrie Ludwigs.