Home Sports Hofmann Headlines Bulldog All-MRAC Softball Honors

Hofmann Headlines Bulldog All-MRAC Softball Honors

The Missouri River Activities Conference announced their All-Conference softball teams for the 2023 season. Le Mars earned three All-MRAC honors with Kylie Hofmann earning first team honors and Libby Leraas and Sarah Brown taking home second team honors. The entire listing of All-MRAC Softball teams can be found below.

Player of the Year:

Elise Evans-Murphy (Sr.) – Sergeant Bluff-Luton

First Team:

Pitcher: Kylie Hofmann (So.) – Le Mars
Pitcher: Regan Herbst (Sr.) – Sergeant Bluff-Luton
Catcher: Natalie Rasmussen (Jr.) – Sioux City North
Infielder: Alexys Jones (Sr.) – Sioux City East
Infielder: Olivia Mentzer (Jr.) – Sioux City East
Infielder: Elise Evans-Murphy (Sr.) – Sergeant Bluff-Luton
Infielder: Ella Skinner (Sr.) – Sergeant Bluff-Luton
Outfielder: Grace Nelson (Sr.) – Bishop Heelan
Outfielder: Leah Conlon (So.) – Sioux City East
Outfielder: Chloe Buss (Sr.) – Sergeant Bluff-Luton
Utility: Marin Frazee (Sr.) – Bishop Heelan
Utility: Gracie Bruening (Jr.) – Sioux City East

Second Team:

Pitcher: Kamea Van Kalsbeek (Jr.) – Sergeant Bluff-LUton
Pitcher: Carley Steinspring (So.) – Council Bluffs TJ
Catcher: Cori Griebel (Sr.) – Sergeant Bluff-Luton
Infielder: Maddie LaFleur (So.) – Bishop Heelan
Infielder: Libby Leraas (Sr.) – Le Mars
Infielder: Morgan Rasmussen (Jr.) – Council Bluffs TJ
Infielder: Addison Wheeler (So.) – Sergeant Bluff-Luton
Outfielder: Maddie Gengler (Sr.) – Bishop Heelan
Outfielder: Sarah Brown (Jr.) – Le Mars
Outfielder: Raelyn Angerman (Sr.) – Sioux City East
Utility: Joslyn Vogt (Fr.) – Sioux City North
Utility: Brooklyn Ocker (So.) – Sergeant Bluff-Luton

Final Standings:

Sergeant Bluff-Luton (24-4)
Le Mars (20-8)
Sioux City East (20-8)
Sioux City North (17-11)
Bishop Heelan (14-13)
Council Bluffs TJ (8-19)
Council Bluffs AL (7-19)
Sioux City West (0-28)