Home Sports 2023 War Eagle Conference All-Conference Softball Teams

2023 War Eagle Conference All-Conference Softball Teams

The War Eagle Conference has announced their 2023 All-Conference softball teams following the conclusion of the season. The entire listing of honorees are found below with athletes from Plymouth County schools boldened.

First Team:

Mya Bunkers (Jr.) – Remsen St. Mary’s
Claire Schroeder (Jr.) – Remsen St. Mary’s
Marina Cronin (Jr.) – Remsen St. Mary’s
Ashlyn Kovarna (Jr.) – Hinton
Bailey Boeve (Fr.) – Hinton
Ashlyn Kramer (Fr.) – Hinton
Makenzie Hughes (So.) – Akron-Westfield
Josie Jacobs (So.) – Akron-Westfield
Gracie Knobloch (So.) – Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn
Eliza Tewes (So.) – Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn
Paige DeBoom (Sr.) – Unity Christian
Brielle Reitsma (Jr.) – Unity Christian
Haley Lubben (So.) – Gehlen Catholic
Halle Walgenbach (8th)- Gehlen Catholic
Isabelle Olson (Sr.) – MMCRU
Breanna Staab (So.) – MMCRU
Maddie Johnson (Sr.) – South O’Brien
Jinger Nieuwenhuis (Jr.) – South O’Brien
Keahna Heynen (Sr.) – Trinity Christian
Brooke Nicks (Jr.) – Harris-Lake Park
Mia Danielson (Sr.) – West Sioux

Second Team:

Halle Galles (Jr.) – Remsen St. Mary’s
Hallie Bunkers (8th) – Remsen St. Mary’s
Karlyn Kovarna (Fr.) – Hinton
Kayla Sypersma (Fr.) – Hinton
Lainey Schuknecht (So.) – Akron-Westfield
Katie Johnson (Sr.) – Akron-Westfield
Kinsey Schirmer (Jr.) – Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn
Abby Kunzman (Jr.) – Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn
Cassady Dekkers (Sr.) – Unity Christian
Ruby Zylstra (So.) – Unity Christian
Addie Konz (So.) – Gehlen Catholic
Avery Schlenger (Sr.) – MMCRU
Payton Farquhar (Sr.) – South O’Brien
Makiah De Jager (Jr.) – Trinity Christian
Payton Reimers (Jr.) – Harris-Lake Park
Molly Hulshof (Jr.) – West Sioux

Honorable Mention:

Octavia Galles (Jr.) – Remsen St. Mary’s
Brylie Johnson (So.) – Akron-Westfield
Cadence Klein (Sr.) – Harltey-Melvin-Sanborn
Addison Liston (So.) – Unity Christian
Larissa Pohlen (Jr.) – Gehlen Catholic
Torey Tentinger (Sr.) – MMCRU
Karlee Warnke (Sr.) – South O’Brien
Kerstin Brummel (So.) – Trinity Christian
Rylie Wittrock (Jr.) – Harris-Lake Park
Addi Westergaard (So.) – West Sioux

Final Standings:

Remsen St. Mary’s (10-0) *State Qualifier*
Hinton (9-1)
Akron-Westfield (8-2)
Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn (5-5)
Unity Christian (5-5)
Gehlen Catholic (4-6)
MMCRU (4-6)
South O’Brien (4-6)
Trinity Christian (2-8)
Harris-Lake Park (2-8)
West Sioux (2-8)