Home Sports 2023-24 War Eagle Conference All-Conference Girls Basketball Teams

2023-24 War Eagle Conference All-Conference Girls Basketball Teams

The War Eagle Conference has announced their 2023-24 girls basketball All-Conference teams following the conclusion of the season. The teams are listed below with athletes from Plymouth County highlighted in bold.

First Team:

Carmindee Ricke (Sr.) – Remsen St. Mary’s
Mya Bunkers (Sr.) – Remsen St. Mary’s
Whitney Jensen (Sr.) – Remsen St. Mary’s
Bailey Boeve (So.) – Hinton
Ashlyn Kovarna (Sr.) – Hinton
Linsey Haken (So.) – George-Little Rock
Taryn Odens (Sr.) – George-Little Rock
Makenzie Hughes (Jr.) – Akron-Westfield
Kylee Schiphoff (Jr.) – Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn
Kendal Niemeier (Jr.) – Harris-Lake Park
Molly Hulshof (Sr.) – West Sioux

Second Team:

Claire Schroeder (Sr.) – Remsen St. Mary’s
Kadence Peters (Sr.) – Hinton
Josie Jacobs (Jr.) – Akron-Westfield
Abby Douma (Jr.) – Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn
Lilli Gunderson (So.) – Harris-Lake Park
Madelyn Vis (Jr.) – Trinity Christian
Makiah DeJager (Sr.) – Trinity Christian
Jadyn Young (Sr.) – MMCRU
Marissa Ebel (Sr.) – South O’Brien

Honorable Mention:

Karlyn Kovarna (So.) – Hinton
Kami Gerken (Sr.) – George-Little Rock
Allie Swoyer (Jr.) – Akron-Westfield
Moriah Otto (So.) – Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn
Gracie Gunderson (Fr.) – Harris-Lake Park
Maesa Cleveringa (Sr.) – Trinity Christian
Kylie Harpenau (Jr.) – MMCRU
Reese Farguhar (So.) – South O’Brien
Rysaiah Sitzmann (Jr.) – Gehlen Catholic

Final Standings:

Remsen St. Mary’s (10-0) *State Semifinalist
Hinton (9-1)
George-Little Rock (8-2)
Akron-Westfield (7-3)
Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn (6-4)
Harris-Lake Park (4-6)
Trinity Christian (4-6)
MMCRU (2-8)
South O’Brien (2-8)
West Sioux (2-8)
Gehlen Catholic (1-9)