Home Sports Wittkop and Vander Sluis Earn All-MRAC Girls Soccer Honors for Le Mars

Wittkop and Vander Sluis Earn All-MRAC Girls Soccer Honors for Le Mars

The Missouri River Activities Conference has released their 2023 All-Conference teams for the girls soccer season. Le Mars Community girls soccer earned a pair of All-Conference honors in Zoe Wittkop on the second team and Onalisa Vander Sluis as an honorable mention.

Zoe Wittkop played in only eight games for the Bulldogs but led them in goals, assists, points, shot attempts, penalty kick made, and shooting percentage.

Onalisa Vander Sluis earned honorable mention honors as part of the fullback line for the Bulldogs. The Bulldog defense recorded three shutouts with her in the backfield and keeping would-be goal-scorers at bay.

The Bulldogs finished the year 7-11 overall and 1-6 in MRAC play while bowing out in the regional semifinal to an eventual state tournament qualifier in Spencer.

First Team:

Trelyn White – Forward – Bishop Heelan (So.)
Jaida Douch – Forward – Sioux City West (Fr.)
Liberty Bates – Forward – Council Bluffs AL (Jr.)
Jada Newberg – Forward – Bishop Heelan (Sr.)
Lauryn Peck – Midfielder – Bishop Heelan (Sr.)
Jazmin Martinez Rangel – Midfielder – Council Bluffs AL (Sr.)
Alli Smith – Midfielder – Council Bluffs AL (Jr.)
Brooklyn Stanley – Midfielder – Bishop Heelan (Jr.)
Maddie Gengler – Defender – Bishop Heelan (So.)
Liz De los Santos – Defender – Bishop Heelan (Sr.)
Trista Baker – Defender – Council Bluffs AL (Sr.)
Marin Frazee – Defender – Bishop Heelan (Sr.)
Lauren LaFleur – Goalkeeper – Bishop Heelan (Sr.)

Second Team:

Alex Flattery – Forward – Sioux City East (Jr.)
Zoe Wittkop – Forward – Le Mars (Jr.)
Makena Kramer – Forward – Council Bluffs TJ (So.)
AUbree McCumber – Forward – Council Bluffs AL (So.)
Emily Vargas – Midfielder – Sioux City West (So.)
Reese Bleeker – Midfielder – Bishop Heelan (Fr.)
Jenna Pane – Midfielder – Council Bluffs TJ (Sr.)
Grace Strong – Midfielder – Council Bluffs TJ (Jr.)
Mallory Schroeder – Midfielder – Sioux City East (So.)
Trinity Minor – Defender – Council Bluffs TJ (Sr.)
Jordyn Wilson – Defender – Sioux City East (Fr.)
Megan Elam – Defender – Council Bluffs AL (Sr.)
Lexy Mayo – Defender – Council Bluffs AL (Jr.)
Savanna Vanderwerf – Goalkeeper – Council Bluffs AL (Jr.)

Honorable Mention:

Onalisa Vander Sluis – Le Mars
Sydney Rexius – Sioux City North
Maddie Kelley – Sioux City North
Hanna Mogensen – Sioux City North
Stella Kuehl – Sioux City North
Kailynn Thiele – Sioux City North
Natalie Rasmussen – Sioux City North
Taryn Gant – Council Bluffs TJ
Haley Allen – Council Bluffs TJ
Camryn Hosick – Council Bluffs TJ
Sophie Loffswold – Sergeant Bluff-Luton
Sophia Karras – Sergeant Bluff-Luton
Carley Rooney – Sergeant Bluff-Luton
Jaycee Smith – Sioux City West
Monique Cortez – Sioux City West
Alondra Zermeno – Sioux City West
Marian Morrow – Sioux City East
Addisen Nordgren – Sioux City East
Nyla Jochum – Bishop Heelan

MRAC Standings:

Bishop Heelan (7-0) *STATE CHAMPION*
Council Bluffs AL (6-1)
Sioux City East (5-2)
Sioux City North (4-3)
Council Bluffs TJ (2-5)
Sioux City West (2-5)
Sergeant Bluff-Luton (1-6)
Le Mars (1-6)