Home Sports Fifita Earns Only Bulldog All-MRAC Boys Basketball Honor

Fifita Earns Only Bulldog All-MRAC Boys Basketball Honor

The Missouri River Activities Conference announced their 2022-2023 All-Conference boys basketball teams. Le Mars missed out on the first and second team list but did pick up a player on the Honorable Mention All-MRAC team.

Andrew Fifita was the top player for a Bulldog squad that was very young and struggled with a 4-18 record. He led the team in scoring, rebounds, assists, blocks, and was second in steals.

The entire list of All-MRAC boys basketball teams are listed below.

First Team:

Preston Dobbs – Senior – Forward – Sioux City East
Matt Noll – Junior – Forward – Bishop Heelan
Fitzy Grant – Junior – Guard – Sioux City East
Mathok Mathok – Senior – Forward – Council Bluffs AL
Dylon Schaap – Senior – Forward – Sergeant Bluff-Luton
Lamarion Mothershead – Senior – Forward – Sioux City West

Second Team:

Keavian Hayes – Senior – Guard – Sioux City West
Cole Arnold – Junior – Forward – Council Bluffs AL
Carter Kuehl – Senior – Guard – Bishop Heelan
Tyler Smith – Senior – Guard – Sergeant Bluff-Luton
Sam Jons – Senior – Guard – Sioux City East
Jordan Dewaele – Junior – Forward – Council Bluffs TJ
Creighton Bracker – Sophomore – Forward – Council Bluffs AL

Final Conference Standings:

Sioux City East (13-1)
Council Bluffs AL (11-3)
Bishop Heelan (9-5)
Sergeant Bluff-Luton (9-5)
Sioux City West (7-7)
Le Mars (4-10)
Council Bluffs TJ (2-12)
Sioux City North (1-13)